Cuddle Up and Read This Halloween

One of the best things about Halloween is cuddling up to a fall read. Last month I have read some scary and mysteries Young Adult novels. One of my favorites is “Last Seen Leaving” by new YA author Caleb Roehrig. So get out your blanket, caramel popcorn and pumpkin spice latte and cozy up to

Continue reading

🎃👻Halloween Party Jams

I know you probably tired of hearing Thriller” and “Highway to Hell” at parties.  You must admit hearing songs on the radio just scream HALLOWEEN. This playlist I created is a mixture of old classics and in with the new, giving you nothing but ghoulish vibes to dance to. So rock out with me and my 🎃👻 Halloween Party

Continue reading

Shedding Pounds Takes A Lot Of Patience!

Losing the weight isn’t easy but my last doctor visit revealed high blood pressure and high cholesterol. While good news I am not borderline diabetic anymore I still have ways to go. My neck and back injury prevents me from exercising like I want to. So I am in a constant battle within myself. I

Continue reading

Why I Re-read Books Over and Over Again

A lot of times friends or family would ask me “Haven’t you read this book already?”. Or “Don’t you have this book?”. I simply ignore the questions and keep reading on. Unless you’re a book addict you won’t understand. Books have different editions that they may come in (movie, UK, or Anniversary).  While I tell

Continue reading

Tell Me Again By Michelle Major : Book Excerpt 

Celebrate the release of Tell Me Again by Michelle Major Synopsis: As a teenager, Samantha Carlton used a career in modeling to break free from her painful childhood—walking away from her reckless twin sister, an alcoholic mother, and the boy she loved. Yet she never outran the guilt of abandoning her family. When the past

Continue reading

99 cents Anniversary Sale Raine By J.C. Valentine – October 17-21

99 cents Anniversary Sale! Raine, a New Adult Romance by USA Today Bestselling author J.C. Valentine! Amazon (99 cents or #FREE with #KindleUnlimited): Paperback: Amazon CA: Amazon UK: Shy. Intelligent. Naive. Statistic. Raine Forester was an average girl leading an average life. She slipped beneath everyone’s radar, until Camron Moss, the

Continue reading

Kids of Appetite By David Arnold (Book Review)

The bestselling author of Mosquitoland brings us another batch of unforgettable characters in this tragicomedy about first love and devastating loss.  Victor Benucci and Madeline Falco have a story to tell. It begins with the death of Vic’s father. It ends with the murder of Mad’s uncle. The Hackensack Police Department would very much like

Continue reading

Thieving Weasels By Billy Taylor (Book Review)

Skip O’Rourke is dragged into one last con . . . but he doesn’t know the con’s on him in this funny, page-turning debut YA for fans of Winger and Ocean’s Eleven. Cameron Smith attends an elite boarding school and has just been accepted to Princeton University alongside his beautiful girlfriend, Claire. Life for Cameron

Continue reading

Twisted Palace By Erin Watt (Book Review) 

Synopsis: These Royals will ruin you… From mortal enemies to unexpected allies, two teenagers try to protect everything that matters most. Ella Harper has met every challenge that life has thrown her way. She’s tough, resilient, and willing to do whatever it takes to defend the people she loves, but the challenge of a long-lost

Continue reading

Futhermore By Tahereh Mafi (Book Review)

Synopsis: A captivating and colorful adventure that reads like a modern day fairy tale, from the bestselling author of the Shatter Me series. Inspired by her childhood love of books like A Secret Garden and The Chronicles of Narnia, bestselling author Tahereh Mafi crafts a spellbinding new world where color is currency, adventure is inevitable, and friendship is

Continue reading

Remembering My First Time Voting

My first time voting wasn’t until the 2000 Presidential Election between George Bush and Al Gore when I was 19 years old. I must be honest, I didn’t know how the voting process work. Call me naive because I didn’t know about electoral college votes. But it was something about voting that made me feel

Continue reading

About me



Find Me On Facebook


Sign up to get the latest news!


#throwbackthursday with my cousin Chris going to church ⛪️
It's an addiction 😍(My love for #traderjoes Spinach/Kale Dip and Unsalted Tortilla Chips) + Gilmore Girls. Did you see the #netflix trailer? 💛
Happy #BookBirthday 🍰to @simoncurtis #BoyRobot In stores today/Ebooks available now. I just finished the book today and I loved it. I am going to try to finish the #bookreview this week. I was fortunate to meet Simon Sunday at #BarnesandNoble #BNBuzz and Simon was is a great human being! #WeAreHuman I say go out and support Simon debut book and also @itgetsbetter (check out their website) 🤖❤️
Car Ride Adventures with this little one 👶🏻🚘
I love rainy day weather (hoodies and scarfs) #ravenclaw ☔️
I  W A N T  I T  A L L 🍰
Today's book autographs from my favs but 😞because I have no more space on my bookshelves (and yes I do buy books more than once). #BoyRobot #LastSeenLeaving
Tonights read is #BoyRobot by @simoncurtis • @bneventsgrove book signing recap is now #ontheblog • #bookreview Friday
At @thegrovela waiting for @simoncurtis book signing #boyrobot @bneventsgrove 🤖❤️
Good Morning ☀️
Re-reading #HowToBeYou By @thejeffreymarsh and trying out @lennyandlarrys #thecompletecookie 🍪



@caledietrich @MikalebRoehrig your welcome :)

Finished Reading

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository